women's hockeyRegular Season and Isobel Cup Playoffs Schedule Announced for 2021 NWHL Season in Lake Placid

January 14, 2021by win


January 14, 2021 – The National Women’s Hockey League today announced the game schedule for the upcoming season and 2021 Isobel Cup Playoffs taking place Jan. 23 – Feb. 5 at the 1980 Rink-Herb Brooks Arena in Lake Placid, New York.

The season opens with tripleheaders starting at 1 p.m. ET on both Saturday, Jan. 23, and Sunday, Jan. 24. The first game on Saturday features the debut of the Toronto Six, the newest NWHL expansion franchise and the first Canadian team to join the league, against the Metropolitan Riveters.

The Six-Riveters game will be followed by a showdown between the two teams that advanced to the 2020 Isobel Cup Final – the Minnesota Whitecaps and Boston Pride. The day of action concludes with the Buffalo Beauts taking on the Connecticut Whale.

As previously announced, the Isobel Cup Semifinals (Feb. 4) and Isobel Cup Final (Feb. 5) will be broadcast live by NBC Sports on NBCSN. Complete broadcast details will be announced in the days ahead.

2021 National Women’s Hockey League Schedule

(all times ET, all games in Lake Placid)


Regular Season 

Saturday, Jan. 23

            1 p.m. – Toronto Six at Metropolitan Riveters

            4 p.m. – Boston Pride at Minnesota Whitecaps

            7 p.m. – Connecticut Whale at Buffalo Beauts

Sunday, Jan. 24

            1 p.m. – Minnesota Whitecaps at Toronto Six

            4 p.m. – Metropolitan Riveters at Connecticut Whale

            7 p.m. – Buffalo Beauts at Boston Pride

Tuesday, Jan. 26 

            5:30 p.m. – Minnesota Whitecaps at Metropolitan Riveters  

            8:30 p.m. – Toronto Six at Boston Pride

Wednesday, Jan. 27 

            5:30 p.m. – Boston Pride at Connecticut Whale

            8:30 p.m. – Metropolitan Riveters at Buffalo Beauts

Thursday, Jan. 28 

            5:30 p.m. – Buffalo Beauts at Toronto Six

            8:30 p.m. – Connecticut Whale at Minnesota Whitecaps


Saturday, Jan. 30 

            12:00 p.m. – Connecticut Whale at Toronto Six

            3:00 p.m. – Minnesota Whitecaps at Buffalo Beauts

            6:00 p.m. – Boston Pride at Metropolitan Riveters  

Regular Season Round Robin

Sunday, Jan. 31

            2:00 p.m. – Seed 4 at Seed 3

            5:00 p.m. – Seed 6 at Seed 2

            8:00 p.m. – Seed 5 at Seed 1

Tuesday, Feb. 2

            5:30 p.m. – Seed 6 at Seed 1

            8:30 p.m. – Seed 4 at Seed 2

Wednesday, Feb. 3

            7:00 p.m. – Seed 5 at Seed 3


Isobel Cup Semifinals (Teams re-seeded in order of best records after the 7 games)

Thursday, Feb. 4

            5:30 p.m. – Fourth-Place Team at Regular Season Champions

            8:00 p.m. – Third-Place Team at Second-Place Team

Isobel Cup Final

Friday, Feb. 5

            7 p.m. – Winners of the Semifinals

About the National Women’s Hockey League (NWHL)

Established in 2015, the NWHL was the first professional women’s hockey league in North America to pay its players. The mission of the league is to fuel the continued growth of the sport and brand of pro women’s hockey. The league is made up of the Boston Pride, Buffalo Beauts, Connecticut Whale, Metropolitan Riveters, Minnesota Whitecaps, and the Toronto Six. Visit NWHL.zone and follow on Twitter and Facebook @NWHL and Instagram @NWHL.zone


Source link

All rights reserved Explosive Female Hockey Development Inc. 2020